Paul Mayer to lead OCA as its 2023 chair as association outlines executive and section nominees

Ontario Construction News staff writer

The Ottawa Construction Association (OCA) has outlined its 2023 executive and listed nominees for 10 “membership section” directors.

Paul Mayer of Sapacon Drywall will take the helm as the association’s chair at its Annual General Meeting in March, 2023.

Other executive members next year will include: First vice-chair, Hubie Splinter, Graebeck Construction; second vice-chair, Ken Crawford, C&M Electric; honorary treasurer, Dan Leduc, Norton Rose Fulbright; honorary secretary, Greg Clarke, Valley Utilities, and past chair, Tim Vienna, R.W. Tomlinson.

The association allows members of each of its five sections to nominate directors to compete against the two directors proposed by Section nominating committees.  If competing directors are nominated by Dec. 2, section votes will take place on Dec. 16 from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

If there are no competing nominees, these representatives will serve on the 2023 OCA board:

Trade Contractors Section:  Jason Adams, Duran Services and Vincent Lamont, Lamont Flooring; General Contractors Section: Bruce Thomas, RECL and Steve Schmalz, PCL Constructors; M&E Contractors Section: Jeff Tremblay, T&M Electric and Cathy Godin, SK Sheetmetal; Manufacturers, Suppliers and Services Section: John Graf, JL Richards & Associates and Bob Brent, Stittsville Home Hardware; and Roadbuilders and Heavy Construction Section: Humberto Ferrar, Marathon Underground and Graziela Girardi, Tomlinson Infrastructure.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.