Christine Hill to continue as CEO’s board chair as other officers, directors announced at AGM


Ontario Construction News staff writer

Consulting Engineers of Ontario (CEO) named its board of directors for the upcoming governance year at its annual general meeting last Friday.

Christine Hill, business development leader, infrastructure planning at Cole Engineering Group Ltd., will serve as board chair for a second year running. Hill was chair-elect when the previous chairman, Jeremy Carkner, had to step-down last November leading to Hill serving as chair for the remainder of the term.

Rex Meadley, chairman at Tatham Engineering Limited, will continue on the board as past chair.

Directors Tom Richardson, chief structural engineer at R. V. Anderson Associates Limited, and Brian Ruck, principal, vice-president at GHD Group Ltd. have retired from the board. CEO welcomed new directors Matthew Eades, vice-president and general manager at Associated Engineering Ltd., and Christopher George, principal, regional manager at R.V. Anderson Associates Limited to the board.

Other officers include:

  • Bill Allison, Dillon Consulting Limited– Chair-elect
  • Joe Strameli, WSP Canada Inc.– Treasurer
  • Rex Meadley, Tatham Engineering Limited – Past Chair
  • Karen Freund, Jacobs – Chair of the Governance Committee

Directors include:

  • Steve Dyck, SNC-Lavalin Inc.
  • Matthew Eades, Associated Engineering Ltd.
  • Christopher George, R.V. Anderson Associates Limited
  • Don Holland, GHD Group Ltd.
  • Ben Hunter, Wood
  • Steve Pilgrim, McIntosh Perry
  • Mark Tulloch, Tulloch Engineering

In addition, Bruce Matthews, CEO’s chief executive officer, serves as corporate secretary.

The AGM at the Blue Springs Golf Club was followed by CEO’s annual golf tournament “where attendees spent a fun-filled day networking on the green, concluded by a standing dinner networking reception,” the CEO statement said.

Guests at the AGM included: Anthony Karakatsanis, Ontario director and

treasurer at Association of Consulting Engineering Companies – Canada (ACEC); Tibor Turi, president and chair at Ontario Society of Professional Engineers (OSPE); Sandro Peruzza, chief executive officer at OSPE; Barbara Chappell, acting CEO and registrar at Ontario Association of Certified Engineering Technicians and Technologists (OACETT); Steve Lund, president at Municipal Engineers Association (MEA); and Dan Cozzi, MEA’s executive director.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

I accept the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.